University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help


Student Guide to the UWSP University Library
 

BASIC INFORMATION AND ACCESS POINTS 

  • Library Homepage

http://library.uwsp.edu
 

  • Off-Campus Access Information

http://library.uwsp.edu/help/offcampus.htm
 

  • Hours

http://library.uwsp.edu/admin/hours.htm
 

  • Important Phone Numbers     

715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)
 

  • Trouble Shooting

If the library server is down or you are experiencing problems with accessing library resources from off-campus, try the following web addresses:


ONLINE CATALOGS – Access from Library Homepage [Library Catalogs tab] 

  • UWSP Library Catalog

Click Find books, videos & more to locate materials we own.
 

  • UW Library System – Universal Borrowing
    • Search, request and borrow materials from any UW Library. 
    • Click on other libraries from Library homepage.
    • Choose Universal Borrowing option.

ONLINE ARTICLE DATABASES & INDEXES – Access from Library Homepage [Research Point tab]

    What is Research Point?

    • Simultaneously search up to 8 resources using one interface
    • Find articles, journals, book chapters and web resources
    • Link to the native interface of any resource for more advanced searching
    • Browse an alphabetical or subject based list of resources.
    • Save your searches in your personal “space” and set up e-mail alerts
    • Link directly to the full text of articles using 

Find articles via Research Point

    • Article Quick Search - a simple search of a few general databases Academic Search Elite and Masterfile Premier from Ebsco and Wilson Omnifile. There is also a separate quick list of newspapers that can be searched.
    • Find Article Databases – click on the alpha-list to find a database or enter the name, such as Ebsco, which will take you to a list of all Ebsco databases.
    • Browse Databases A-Z – An alphabetical list of our subscription databases.
    • Article Databases by Subject - search databases by subject category or access the native interface of each database for more in depth searching options.
    • Journal Titles A-Z – search for specific titles of journals, magazines or newspapers.
    • My Space – a customizable space to set up personal preferences and store searches for future use.

 

© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009