University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help

 

Interior Architecture 160


Library Research Guide

 

 

  • ArtStor -  a searchable database of over 700,000 digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

  • Art Full Text

  • Ethnic Newswatch - articles from alternative, ethnic news sources

  • Library Catalog Quick Search

  • Search For:  
    Search By:  

Search Hint: 

To find art images and collections combine your topic or the name of your artist with the keywords:

catalogs            exhibitions

When searching for ethnic groups try a variety of keywords and be sure to notice the subject headings!


  • Recommended Websites

Art Images for College Teaching

Arts Collection - from the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections (UWDC)

Built in America - searchable collection of photographs from the Library of Congress

Digital Library for the Decorative Arts - extensive list of image collections from UW Madison

Wisconsin State Historical Society

 

  • Online Periodicals:

Architecture Week

Interiors & Sources

More Interior Architecture periodicals

 

Print Resources in the Reference Area (1st floor)

America's Architectural Roots Ref NA 705 .A485 1986
Ethnic Interiors Ref NK 2115.5 A25 H35 1992
Dictionary of Art Ref N 31 .D5 1996
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture Ref NA 208 .E53 1997
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos & Latinas in the US Ref E 184 .S75 O97 2005
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America Ref E 184 .Al A63488 1997

 

Additoinal Periodical Resources

Other Library Services and Resources


© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009