University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help

 

Art Image Collections


Library Research Guide

 

 

  • ArtStor -  a searchable database of over 700,000 digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

  • Other Art Indexes

Art Full Text

  • Search the Library Catalog


    Search Hint: 

    To find art images and collections combine your topic or the name of your artist with the keywords:

    catalogs            exhibitions


    • Recommended Websites

    Art Images for College Teaching

    Arts Collection - from the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections (UWDC)

    Digital Library for the Decorative Arts - extensive list of image collections from UW Madison

    World Images

     

     

    Other Library Services and Resources

    Need help with your research? AskUs! icon click here
    Contact Us/Comments


    © 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
    900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
    715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

    Click here for disability-related access problems

    This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009

     

    © 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
    900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
    715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

    This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009
© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009