University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help

Citation Guides
 

We also recommend that you consult the Virtual Reference Desk's Copyright Guide and Plagiarism Resources.

APA Style: Based on the Publication Manual of the "American Psychological Association" [BF76.7.P83 2010]. Includes examples. Source: UWSP University Library.

APA Electronic References: This site answers commonly asked questions about citing online resources. Source: APA.

Brief Guide to Citing Government Publications: This guide provides examples of the most common examples of government document citations based on the Chicago/Turabian standard bibliographic style.  Source: Government Publications Department, Regional Depository Library, The University of Memphis.

CBE (Council of Biology Editors) Style: This site offers guidelines reproduced electronically from the 1994 CBE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers Source: Bedford/St. Martins.

Citing References: Provides links to a number of style guides, including tips on quoting and paraphrasing sources. Source: UW-Madison's Writing Center.

Chicago Style:  Guidelines from the 14th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style.  Source: Bedford/St. Martins.

Citing Sources, Guide to Library Research: Primarily a resource for how to cite sources using APA, Chicago Style, MLA, and Turabian, this site also links to information on chosing a topic, refining it, and evaluating source materials. Source: Duke University.

EasyBib guides to MLA, APA and Chicago Style - citation guides for the latest editions of MLA & APA with examples.

Karla's Guide to Citation Style Guides:  Links to lots of style guides for electronic citation including APA, Chicago, MLA, Turabian, and CBE.  Source: Karla Tonella, University of Iowa.

KnightCiteAn automatic citation generator which will help you produce citations for books, articles, and web sites.  Simply plug in the info, and it will automatically create a citation in APA, MLA, or Chicago style.  Source:  Calvin College Teaching and Learning Digital Studio.

MLA Style: Based on the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers [LB2369 .G53 2009]. Includes examples.  Source: UWSP University Library.

MLA Style: Click on the link to MLA Style and go to the Frequently Asked Questions. The guidelines are the only ones available on the Internet that are authorized by the MLA (Modern Language Association of America). Source: MLA.

Online Resources for Documenting Electronic Sources: This site contains additional links to citations in different disciplines, links to other resources about citing Internet resources, and overviews of different styles, especially APA and MLA. Source: Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).

 

© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Tuesday, November 03, 2009